Chief Executives’ Group

The Chief Executives’ Group is a 22-person body made up of District Council chief executives from across the country. They work to promote district councils’ role in delivering services to local people, and lobby on behalf of all district councils providing a clear and consistent voice about issues that really matter. They are a senior officer support group to the DCN’s Member Board as well.

The Chief Executives’ Group is elected every two years, and at the same time elects a Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary. The next elections will take place in June 2017 and again in June 2019. The current appointment holders are:

Chair – Sandra Dinneen from South Norfolk District Council. Find out more about Sandra
Vice Chair – Paul Shevlin from Craven Borough Council.  Find out more about Paul
Secretary – Louise Round, Tandridge Borough Council.

The full list of members is below.

North West
Lawrence Conway (South Lakeland District Council)
Marshal Scott (Ribble Valley District Council)

Yorkshire and Humberside
Paul Shevlin (Craven District Council, vice-chairman)

West Midlands
Ian Miller (Wyre Forest District Council)
Allen Graham (Rushcliffe Borough Council)

East Midlands
Graham Soulsby (Kettering Borough Council)
Manjeet Gill (West Lindsey District Council)
Robert Mitchell (Ashfield District Council)

East of England
Sandra Dinneen (South Norfolk District Council, chairman)
Adrian Pritchard (Colchester Borough Council)
Ray Harding (Kings Lynn and West Norfolk)
Sally Marshall (Dacorum Borough Council)

South East
Louise Round (Tandridge District Council, secretary)
Daryl Phillips (Hart District Council)
Charles Lant (Wealden District Council)
Yvonne Rees (Mole Valley District Council)
David Hughes (Gravesham Borough Council)

South West
David McIntosh (Christchurch and East Dorset Borough Council)