Chief Executives’ Network

The Chief Executives Network is a 22-person body made up of district council chief executives from across the country. They work to promote district councils’ roleĀ in delivering services to local people, and lobby on behalf of all district councils providing a clear andĀ consistent voice about issues that really matter. They are a senior officer support group to the DCN’s Executive as well.

DCEN David BuckleThe Chief Executives Network is elected every two years, and at the same time elects a Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary. The next elections will take place in June 2015, 2017 and 2019. The current appointment holders are:

Chair - David Buckle from South Oxfordshire and Vale of White Horse District Council’s. Find out more about David.

Vice Chair – David Cook from Kettering Borough Council. Find out more about David.

Vice Chair – Sandra Dinneen from South Norfolk District Council. Find out more about Sandra.

Secretary - Louise Round, Tandridge Borough Council.